The Seeds of Innovation

Posted on July 2, 2009

0


Seth is right, you matter.  I first heard Seth speak at New York University when I was a graduate student in the late ’90s, and while he made a lot of sense, many companies still seem unable to change their ways.

That’s how I feel about innovation in the world of business.  We certainly hear of successful business innovators like Apple and Google who command much of our collective attention, though my perception is that business innovation is not as widespread as it should be given its competitive importance in the marketplace, and the endless possibilities for product, process, business model, and many other types of innovation in business.

So with innovation as the seed of this blog, I begin following Seth’s advice.

  • Love the work you do.
  • Leave the world a better place.
  • See the world as it is, but insist on making it more like it could be.

– Tune the Future –

